No one should have to believe alone!

About Claire

Hey! I‘m Claire, 19 years old and from the south of Germany (Karlsruhe). After I finished High School in Summer 2019, I wanted to take a year off from learning and studying and also spend my time in a useful manner. The german, catholic organisation Bonifatiuswerk gives young people a chance to live in a Scandinavian country, while experiencing and volunteering in the Catholic Church there. This is why, since September 2019, I live in Sta. Katarinajhemmet in Oslo, helping within the Catholic Church. I work at the catholic school St. Sunniva, St. Johannes menighet and NUK- so I have a very full and exciting week.

I will stay here until the end of May and after then beginn studying at a university in October. I want to study English and political Siences and, one day, become a journalist. I hope I can have more of the great experiences and trips around Norway just as so far. In Germany I like to spend time visiting museums and going for long walks- which Oslo both, is perfect for. I really enjoy my time here, even though I do, sometimes, miss my friends and family and especially my dog.

Since I am working at NUK, I will be at Påskeleier 2020 and I am very excited to see all of you at the camp!

 

About Antonia

Hey! My name is Antonia, I’m 19 years old and I’m from Cologne in Germany. I have been in Oslo for 6 months and I’m currently living in Sta.Katarinahjemmet. I’m working within the Norwegian catholic church as a volunteer. For example, I’m helping at St.Olav offices, NUK and St.Sunniva School.

Before I came to Norway, I finished High School in Germany and in June (when I’m going to fly back), I will start going to university. I do not know want I want to study yet, hopefully I will figure it out!

I always wanted to take a gap year between high School and my studies and since I’m catholic and an altar server I got the idea to spend this gap year to help in the church. Luckily I found out about the Bonifatiuswerk and they gave me the opportunity to be in Norway for 10 months.

In my freetime I like to be outside and spending time with friends, I’m also into arts and I really enjoy drawing and going to museums. So excited to meet you all at the camp! 🙂

 

 

Bonifatiuswerk- “No one should have to believe alone!”:

  • The biggest german aid for catholics around Europe, based in Paderborn, Germany
  • Supports catholics living in diaspora (living in secular countries with a catholic minority) in Germany, Eastern and Northern Europe
  • Supports not only the building of churches (e.g. Convent in Tautra) and parishes with donations, but also provides, for example, busses (called “Bonibusse”) so that people who don’t have a church nearby can still celebrate mass
  • Their Volunteering Program lets 20 young people spend time in Scandinavia, practically helping in the catholic Church

Relevante nyheter

Ungdomsleir 2018, tatt med åpne armer

Sommerferie

Kontoret er ubemannet fra 13. til 17.juli. Vennligst send mail til nuk@nuk.no om det skulle være noe. Vi skal prøve å svare så snart kontoret er bemannet igjen. God sommer!    Hilsen Norges Unge Katolikker     les mer »

Ukategorisert